- Make sure you sign in to your account in the app before you lose connection
- You need to save any imagery while you're still online
- In Offline mode you can not log out. This is so you have access to all your saved imagery and waypoints.
In Offline mode you will not have access to new images, Points of Interest, overlays, forecasts, or map data. You will be able to change your saved imagery.
What is Offline Mode?
Offline Mode is designed to be used offshore so that you can access and use your saved imagery.
The app enters Offline Mode whenever your device does not have service. This means that if you are in an area with weak or spotty service, you will find that your app might go in and out of this mode.
How to use Offline Mode
1. Load up the imagery you require and add any overlays. Once loaded, hit the download button (#4 on the App Map) and confirm that you'd like to save the image twice.
2. Do this for any other images or overlays you'll need to access while away from cell coverage (SST, Chlorophyll, True Color) and hit that download button.
3. Test you've got what you need with airplane mode, and then close/open the app again. When the app opens, you'll just see a list of saved images. Select one of the images to overlay on your map view. You can also access saved waypoints.